Working Artists Lyceum a success.

In the past couple of weeks, I had participated in the Working Artists Lyceum in Richmond, Virginia and had the opportunity to display some of my work alongside many other talented Richmond artists. Here are some of my work in the dark halls of the Lyceum.

Lyceum hall

Lyceum hall mid

Lyceum hall right

The opportunity to join this community has been a wonderful experience and has even gotten me to do a project with Stas Todromovich, Ramunas Gelzinis, and Derek White. These guys are amazing at what they do and I’ve had an inside look and partaking of a beautiful new piece of work that they’re soon to bring to eyes and ears of audiophiles and art lovers all around.

Artbox Speakers

These are handcrafted speakers made from a variety of quality woods and some made of rare wood. They are cut with angled slits to produce a resonating, clear, surround sound. Photos don’t do these justice. Trust me.

I’ll update on the specific details of each soon, but for now it’s too irresistible to go ahead and show these off.

boxsidetop

 

Aside from the beautiful craftmanship, the sides have removable panels that can be swapped for designs of any occasion and easy access to the speaker boxes themselves.

serendipitybox2

serendipitybox

 

 

Two panels I did for the Ambrosia speakers.

And I must say, they not only look beautiful, but sound phenomenal too.

PM me if you’d like to know more about these.

phungjf@vcu.edu

 

2 thoughts on “Working Artists Lyceum a success.

Leave a Reply

